Today’s question – 8/31/11

Today’s quote is from Benjamin Franklin. “Energy and persistence conquer all things.” In what way(s) would you say that this applies to you?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to Today’s question – 8/31/11

  1. Gwen Hornig says:

    When I am inspired to conquer something or achieve a dream, I work my hardest, put all of my energy into it, and never let anyone tell me I can’t do it. My goal is to be on Broadway, and I believe that if I put enough energy and persistence towards making that happen, it will happen. And if it doesn’t happen, I know that I will have tried my best and that there was nothing more that I could have done.

  2. vanessa gutierrez says:

    when i let technology rule what i do because i can spend ours in the computer

  3. Ronaldo Martinez says:

    The way this applies to me is that if i know i can do something i work hard and put all my energy into it and i never give up until i complete my goal….

  4. Rosa Amaya says:

    When I’m persistent nothing can stop me from reaching my goal no matter what obstacles get in my way. I do anything thats possible to reach my goal or do what i need to do. The little times that I’m persistent I always reach my goal so I need to do it more often like this year in school.

  5. Jennifer Nguyen says:

    This quote applies to me because my goal as a student is to pass my classes with at least a C or higher. By putting my energy and being persistent I believe I will work hard and make my junior year the best. I think of this quote as saying enough motivation and persistent, you can reach your goals to do whatever you want. I know in order to make this goal happen, I have to stop procrastinating on my work.

  6. Gabiella Greene-Dittz says:

    My goal in life is tho have traveled the world and help animals everywhere with shelters and medical help centers. I also have an interest in Archeology and hope that my energy and persistence will get me to where I want to be. Benjamin Franklin’s quote is very much true and I believe I can make anything happen with the right energy and persistence. My only problem is getting over my severe case of Procrastination Disorder. 🙂

  7. Nam Tran says:

    This quote applies to anyone with a goal. Goals can only be achieved with hard work and persistence. I believe that I will make it into college through persistence and hard work.

  8. Laura Olin says:

    This quote applies to me and millions of other people because when you do not have energy or persistence, almost everything is out of reach. When you have energy and persistence things are easier to reach. For me, having energy and persistence helps me achieve my goals when it comes to grades and in other aspects of life.

  9. Ingrid Del Angel Velarde says:

    This quote applies to me because I’m presistent because i always have goals on my mind. I always try ma best on everything even though i don’t understand it. i always try to get A’s and B’s at every class and if I don’t i will be upset and mad at my self. Any goals i make i know i could reach them with the help of parents, friends, and teachers.

  10. Brittany Trinh says:

    This quote applies to me because when I have a difficult challenge to overcome, I know I can do it if I try my hardest. If I work at it, any problem can be solved and completed correctly. An example in my life is trying to get straight As in all my classes. I know even with some AP and HP courses, if I try my best I can do it.

  11. Adreonna Blackmon says:

    When i have have energy i feel great and ready for what ever comes my way and when im persistent i stick to anything i do. No one can stop me at doing something when im persistent, I cant even stop myself from doing it until it’s finnished. These school days gives me enough energy and persistence to finnish my Junior year with A’s & B’s, also enough energy and persistence to get ready for my Senior year.

  12. This quote has a lot of resemblance to me because a lot of young teens will have obstacles blocking their way of the future. I believe that if you have enough persistence and energy, then anyone can surpass an obstacle in their way no matter the cause of it. My dream is to become a Humanitarian, to make somebody’s life a little bit easier to let them know that they’re not alone, and through this quote, anybody can achieve if they believe.

  13. Angela Yuen says:

    Energy and persistence is necessary to achieve anything in life. In my case, with all my strength and my persistence, I will reach my goal of passing my classes with all A’s, maybe a B here and there. Whenever someone tells me that is impossible or I’ll most likely give up, I will tell them my energy and persistence will overcome all these obstacles in my way and crush them.

  14. Jason To says:

    This quote applies to me because with energy and persistence I will be able to accomplish anything I set my mind to. I can solve anything that troubles me as long as I put energy and persistence into it. Without energy and persistence my goals are inaccessible to me.

  15. azeb berhane says:

    this applies to me because when i get inspired i feel great & i dont let anyone bring me down i am a hard working person and when people tell me the wrong thing i dont let them bring me dwon because i am a strong perspm . 🙂

    -azeb

  16. Joshua A. Quintos says:

    This quote applies to me because you need energy and persistence to overcome any obstacle in my way. I believe if I work hard enough I will surpass what the expectations that I have been given. Without energy and persistence all obstacles will be tougher and harder to conquer.

  17. Mahal Caraher says:

    This quote applies to me and everyone else because I believe with enough energy and persistence there is no limit to what anyone can do.

  18. Kathy Lien says:

    Energy and persistence are definitely assets I use daily to accomplish my goals. Especially as a competitive runner, I know that getting faster doesn’t happen overnight. If I want to improve it’s up to me to show up to practice and train and, because of all of my dedication, I know that if I put my mind and body to it I’ll always be able to accomplish what I set out to do.

  19. Ayrianna Nelson says:

    This quote applies to me because if i really want something and i set my mind to it i will do everything in my power and try my hardest to reach that goal.

  20. Nneka Anyanwu says:

    This quote applies to me actually in many ways. First energy does help you conquer alot of things. For example if I’m to lazy and non motivated to do my work than I most likely won’t do it. But if I have energy and persistance to do it than I will do so. So with that being said, according to myself having energy and persistance does help you conquer all things. You have to be continuous with making good choices, cause basically you can do anything if you put your mind to it.

  21. Alicia Shelley says:

    This quote applies to me in that I used to barely scrape by in math, procrastinating and putting little effort into my work. The grades I got were a wake-up call– now I study for tests and have a tutor every week, so although this requires a lot of extra effort and energy, I believe it will allow me to persevere.

  22. Marquis beale says:

    This quote applies to me because I believe that if u give all ur effert and energy and never give up into something u can never go wrong and if u do u always learn something from it

  23. Theresa Bagby Underwood says:

    This applies to me because I use energy and persistence to achieve my goals. For instance, I knew from before I even got into high school that I wanted to be in dance production. My energy kept me active and allowed me to keep doing more advanced dance technique. I persisted to take more dance classes so I would be ready for the dance production audition. In the end, I made dance production! It just showed me that if I try my hardest I can succeed. (corny and cliche, but true!)

  24. E'Quacy Parker says:

    I believe that effort is key in achieving anything. To achieve is to have the energy to stay persistent and to steadily go towards a goal. That is how this quote applies to me. I am keeping patience waiting for my time to perform whatever my heart desires. Whether it be hip-hop, rock, jazz, or reggae, I refuse to stop trying to look for oppurtunities to have fun on stage. Staying persistent is the only the way I can possibly live, perform, and be happy.

  25. Keylah Gage says:

    This quote applies to me simply because it seems that energy of the moment is my drive at the time. By this I mean that if i set my mind on a goal all my energy will be put into it and I will be very persistent to achieve this goal, but if i have no energy at the time I will have no drive to reach the goal.

  26. Ellen Han says:

    This quote applies to me because I need energy to be able to stay alert in class to learn and to also play tennis after those long hours of school. Without energy, I wouldn’t be able to do anything. Also, persistence had a big role in my life because I have to try my hardest to be able to earn good grades in school and be able to get into college. Without both energy and persistence, I would not be able to accomplish any of my goals in life.

  27. Eddie Chao says:

    This quote applies to me (and to everyone else) because, put simply, everything worth doing requires an amount of dedication, and dedication requires two things: energy and persistence. Energy comes in all forms, and it should be directed toward achieving what you want, and persistence shows a desire to accomplish that goal.

  28. Annacy Ramsey says:

    This quote apples to me because without energy and persistence I wouldn’t get anything done. Energy helps me finish things because without energy I would just sit around be lazy and persistence helps me do things right and to my full potentional. With enery and peristence I can achieve anything.

  29. Mable Bao says:

    This quote applies to me because with energy, I can do many things like staying awake in class and participate, or even playing tennis after school after a long day at school already. If I don’t have energy, I probably would be falling asleep in every class. Persistence is a huge impact in my life, because I need to try my best to maintain a passable grade while doing all these other extra curricular activities. With both of these, I can pass all my A-G classes, even by taking harder classes to get into a better college.

  30. Sydnei Taylor says:

    This quote applies to me because when I really want to do something I put all my energy into it, and no matter how many times I fail, or how many steps I am knocked back I still get up and try again. When you want to accomplish something you strive to achieve that goal, and no goal can be achieved without dedication and persistence.

  31. Teresa Vazquez says:

    This quote applies applies to me bacuse you need energy to get things done and i plan to do all my work in your class. Also being persistent is another thing i do because i try to be on top of all my work and i make sure i do not fall behind.

  32. Victor Ho says:

    This quote from Benjamin Franklin, “Energy and persistence conquer all things” applies to everyone who has a dream or goal to achieve in their life. Determination is one of my traits that i must go through in life but without it, there would be no point in life in trying or be a hard worker like me. I believe in life, people intend to work hard to gain knowledge and there are those who just take the easy way and this quote is one of my favorite, “Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.” When i work hard and succeed in things in life, i just feel so invigorating to do more for the better and being less ignorant than anyone else in this world.

    • Victor Ho says:

      This quote from Benjamin Franklin, “Energy and persistence conquer all things” applies to everyone who has a dream or goal to achieve in their life. Determination is one of my traits that i must go through in life but without it, there would be no point in life in trying or be a hard worker like me. I believe in life, people intend to work hard to gain knowledge and there are those who just take the easy way and this quote is one of my favorite, “Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.” When i work hard and succeed in things in life, i just feel so invigorating to do more for the better and being less ignorant than anyone else in this world.

  33. Kelly Eav says:

    When i really want something or want to get somewhere but something’s in the way, i actually put in a lot of my energy and make a big effort in order to reach my goal. When i’m racing, even though i know it’ll be tiring but sometimes i just want to beat the timer and the other racers so i release a lot of energy and i’m very persistent to catch up. The same applies for my school work.

  34. altanea says:

    that is defitnaly true in many different ways because your not going to be able to conquer any thing if your not persistence with that one thing at a time because you’ll be too busy trying other things… and of course you need enery cause it will keep you focused on what you truly want to conquer!!!

  35. Dalia Lopez says:

    This quote applies to me because i need energy and conquer all things. First of all energy is a very important object because with out the energy you are not able to do a lot of things. Energy actually makes you want to achieve. So if i work hard and put all of my effort in it i will get everything correct. I always try to do all of my work on time so i won’t fall behind.

  36. Idella Watts says:

    I’ve noticed in my school work if i dont stay presistent in doing something eventually its just gonna get worse. So i try to have the right mind set on what im about to do and the energy just comes after that which helps me get it done.

  37. Ahnye Irby says:

    This quote applies to me because i believe that you have to be persistent and you have to condition your mind to achieve the things you want and need. You also have to have poistive energy around you if you want to reach all your goals in life. Thats why i try to think positive thoughts and stay persistent when it comes to my scool work, because i know a good education can take me very far.

  38. It means if you never give up you can accomplish anything. By me giving my full effort I can always accomplish any goal i have set for myself. For me this applies to my everyday life, i have to hold my heard high and always have a positive mind set to accomplish what i need.

  39. Ana Pacheco says:

    In order to achieve my goals and get what I want in life then I will have to overcome everything that comes my way whether its keeping me from achieving my goal or pushing me forward to be stronger and achieve that goal

  40. Nelly Galindo says:

    This quote applies to me because I think anything in life should be done with energy and persistence. Energy gets you going and motivates you to try your hardest. Persistence is important to keep a continuous effort and to not give up. These two things go together because energy motivates you and keeps you and your work persistent. This applies to me because I am mostly persistent but this year I’m planning to work on being more energetic.

  41. Tabitha Chen says:

    This quote applies to me in different ways in school and at home. I believe by using energy and persistence, I can complete any goal i set my mind to. For example this applies to me because when I am swimming, I can use my energy to swim as fast as I can and keep focused. Because I am very competitive I need to have a lot of persistence so I can accomplish my goal which is winning .

  42. Rachel Loo says:

    This quote reminds me nothing is impossible. Self motivation and a deep desire will get you whatever or where ever you want.

  43. Jorge Gomez says:

    To accomplish my goals weather they are big or small i have to put my energy and persistence to accomplish them. One example is when I started the swim team, the 1st meat I had I did not know how to do breast stroke or butterfly, and I had a race on them. I gave it all my energy and kept going even though I was doing it all wrong and I was doggy pedaling until I finished.

  44. Mickey Liang says:

    This quote relates to me because if I have the energy and persistence, I can do almost anything. Having these two things mean you that you also have a will to never give up and to keep on trying to succeed. I feel that i have energy and persistence inside of me so this is why the quote relates to me.

  45. The quote applies to me because of the fact that if I do not spend my energy on something my goals will never be accomplished also persistence is key bacause it also shows how much I want something and that is how this quote applies to me.

  46. Simon Harris says:

    This applies to me, because often, the only thing I can rely on is persistence to help me get through my work. Again, these have proved useful in the constant battle for a working schedule here at Skyline. I believe that without them, I would have not made much headway into my aspirations to become an Eagle Scout.

  47. isaiah clethen says:

    This applies to me because i know first hand that when i put energy and persistence into certain things i can always achieve my goal. For example, when I’m on the football field i always have to put forth effort and determination in order to make plays and keep the other person from destroying me on the field. If i don’t use all of my energy and persistence on the field then i will possibly get hurt or get somebody else hurt.

  48. Brianna Guzman says:

    This quite applies to me because I do not like school and doing work. However, I like to do well in school and energy and persistence have pushed me to take two AP class’s which I know I will not enjoy very much. But like I said I like to do well in school so I will push myself to succeed in my class’s.

  49. energy and persistance means how much time i put into something like my bboy for certain moves you push and be persistant to achieve my goal to being happy in oder to do that i need to keep a positive energy thus influencing others to be happy

  50. Amari says:

    This quote means to me that if you you love something you would put the energy in do things. with out having energy you will never accomplish anything, like with me when i play basketball i need energy or i’ll play badly

  51. Eric Le says:

    This quote applies to me because everytime I do exercises, I think of the phrase “No Pain No Gain”. And academic wise, i refer to a phrase as known as ” Without Struggle There’s No Progress” this phrase was taken from Frederick Douglas

  52. Jessie Chao says:

    This quote applies to me because w/o energy and persistence it will be very challenging to get accomplish anything. Energy is the most important because it helps me do better and not slack off. And as for persistence, it is important as well because we all need to know how to work though everything/anything, controlling our mind to stay focused to get to where we want too be.

Leave a comment